NZPF 2024 Elections

Nominations are now open for the NZPF President and Vice President.

Click here for the form to nominate candidates for President and Vice President for next year.

Nominations close on 3 August and the electoral roll closes on 23 August.

Your subscription payment must be received by this date in order to be eligible for voting.


Please note that President and Vice President elections are held annually.
Executive member elections are held every two years.
In 2025, elections will be held for all Executive positions to take effect in January 2026.

Election Timeline 2024

Nominations open – nomination email sent out by NZPF Friday 3rd May

–    Nominations close with NZPF 5pm Saturday 3 August 
–    Candidate names and profiles sent to Returning Officer by Tuesday 6 August
–    Electoral roll closes Friday 23 August

–   Voting opens –  Tuesday 2 September
–   Voting closes 12 noon, Monday 23 September 

–   Result provided to NZPF by Returning Officer approx 2pm Monday 23 September 

–   Successful Candidates notified approx 3pm Monday 23 September

NZPF Past Elections

Year Elected President Elected Vice President Full Result
2023 Leanne Otene
2022 Cherie Taylor-Patel Jason Miles
2020 Perry Rush
2017 Whetu Cormick
2016 Whetu Cormick Karen Brisco
2015 Iain Taylor
2014 Denise Torrey
2013 Philip Harding Denise Torrey
2012 Philip Harding Ernie Buutveld
2011 Paul Drummond Phil Harding

Please note that under the constitution the new executive appoint from within their number a member to each of the positions of National Secretary and Finance Convener.