

2018 Vice President and 2018/19 National Executive Elections

DECLARATION OF FINAL RESULTS

I hereby declare the final results for the 2018 Vice President and the 2018/19 National Executive elections that closed at 12 noon on Wednesday 20 September 2017 as follows;

2018 Vice President (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
CHERIE TAYLOR-PATEL	454
KAREN BRISCO*	441
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	0 20

I declare Cherie TAYLOR-PATEL to be elected as Vice President for the 2018 year.

2018/2019 Executive (12 vacancies)	Votes Received
KAREN BRISCO* CHERIE TAYLOR-PATEL* GAVIN BEERE* JULIE HEPBURN* DEBRA PECK* DEIDRE ALDERSON* JOHN BANGMA DEBBIE SMITH* LEANNE OTENE	538 513 446 432 421 402 382 368 336 336
JASON MILES SANDY HASTINGS KAY TESTER*	334 328 322
MALCOLM MILNER STEPHANIE THOMPSON JEN RODGERS TRINA EASTWOOD STEPHEN KENDALL-JONES WENDY RYAN BLAIR DRAVITSKI	311 281 261 225 213 199 175
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	0 1

^{*} denotes existing Executive Member

As Cherie TAYLOR-PATEL was elected both as Vice President and as a member of the National Executive she automatically vacates her position as a member of the National Executive in favour of the next highest polling candidate, being Malcolm MILNER.

I declare **Deidre ALDERSON**, **John BANGMA**, **Gavin BEERE**, **Karen BRISCO**, **Sandy HASTINGS**, **Julie HEPBURN**, **Jason MILES**, **Malcolm MILNER**, **Leanne OTENE**, **Debra PECK**, **Debbie SMITH** and **Kay TESTER** to be elected as members of the 2018/19 National Executive.

The voter return was 47.24%, being 915 votes cast from 1,937 eligible voters.

MA

Warwick Lampp Returning Officer - New Zealand Principals' Federation electionz.com Ltd, 3/3 Pukaki Road PO Box 3138, Christchurch, New Zealand 0800 666 048, iro@electionz.com

